Erosh Good Practice & Innovation Awards 2015

Submit your entry today!

The awards reward and celebrate the best providers working creatively to provide quality housing and support to meet the needs of our ageing population. Entries are judged by a panel of experts and the process will culminate in a celebratory awards ceremony on the afternoon of Monday March 23rd 2015 at the prestigious Mercers’ Hall in central London where the winners will be presented with their awards and prizes by erosh patron Dame Esther Rantzen.

Are you championing innovation and good practice in older people’s housing and support?

Why enter?

Valuable benefits for the winners:  4 winning projects will receive prizes of £1000 to benefit their organisations.

Sector recognition: the erosh Good Practice and Innovation Awards provide the unique opportunity to be judged against the best of the best in the sector by leading experts.

Shining examples: winners will be able to generate positive PR coverage providing them with the external recognition to enhance their reputation.

Inclusive and motivating:  winners will benefit from a boost to staff morale and motivation.

How to enter

Review the assessment criteria and complete the Awards Entry Form by 5pm on January 30th 2015. Need a little more time? Contact us for an extension.

You do need to be an erosh member to enter, but this easy and very affordable. Join erosh and discover the many benefits of annual erosh membership.

Examples of areas your work could cover include:

  • Intergenerational activities
  • Digital inclusion
  • Partnership working
  • Community engagement
  • Staff development & training
  • Building development and remodelling
  • Achieving value for money
  • Customer involvement


This year we are increasing the number of prizes to 4 and each will be awarded £1,000 to spend how they see fit. We wanted to increase the opportunities to win and provide more flexibility through monetary reward rather than goods or services, given ever reducing budgets!

The four £1,000 prizes are being sponsored by:

Ian Williams Logo     EAC        logo     HouseMark_masterkeepmoat-Logo

Key dates:

  • Deadline for entries – 5pm Friday 30th January 2015
  • Finalists notified  – early February 2015
  • Awards ceremony – Monday 23rd March 2015 (afternoon)

Award Ceremony Sponsorship thanks:

Our 2015 awards are being kindly sponsored by three supporting organisations:

Support Solutions logo  support solutions      Housing Proactive Logo     Maiden-Motto-RED

Without the support of their generous donations, our awards would not be made possible. Thank you.

2014 Award winners were:

“We are delighted with this award! The project has been a great success. The awareness sessions delivered by two of our trained residents are encouraging the rest of our tenants to come forward and speak to staff should they have any concerns. The sessions are giving tenants the confidence and knowledge to report any of their suspicions to the Riverside team and what better way of raising tenants’ awareness than through tenants delivering the training to tenants”.

Alison Halstead (Area manager for Riverside ECHG)

Go back